The “Vededuru Abhiman – 2023” Presidential Dr. Suri Award Ceremony, which is given to the traditional and Ayurvedic physicians of the modern living generation who give life to healthy lives, was held yesterday (20) at the Bandaranaike Memorial International Conference Hall, Colombo, under the leadership of the Honorable Prime Minister Dinesh Gunawardena. After calling for applications through a Thai language newspaper advertisement, 62 qualified Traditional, Siddha, Unani, Homeopathic doctors and 62 Ayurvedic doctors were awarded the President’s Awards by an expert panel, interview and on-site observations. The special feature of this is that for the first time in Sri Lanka, President’s Awards are given to local doctors. Also, special awards, certificates and gifts were given to 24 doctors, twelve traditional and Ayurvedic doctors each. Minister of Ports, Shipping and Aviation Hon. Nimal Siripala de Silva, Speaker Hon. Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena, Minister of Health Hon. Keheliya Rambukwella, Minister of State for Youth Affairs and Sports Hon. , a large number of doctors representing the fields of homeopathy participated.